Student Discipline and Behavior Support
Department Directory

The Office of Student Discipline and Behavior Support

1901 Herbert Spaugh Lane
Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone: 980-343-3768
Fax: 980-343-3796
Courier: 871

Executive Administrators


Dr. Lisa Barnes, Executive Director
lisa.barnes@cms.k12.nc.us

Reginald Coles, Director
reginald.coles@cms.k12.nc.us


CMS Learning Community Administrators


Donovan Draughn - Southeast Learning Community
donovanm.draughn@cms.k12.nc.us

Robin Green - Central 1 Learning Community 
robin.green@cms.k12.nc.us

Jeff Long - Northwest Learning Community
jeffrey.long@cms.k12.nc.us

Sean Redfern - Northeast Learning Community
sean.redfern@cms.k12.nc.us

Di'Metria Williams - Southwest Learning Community
dimetria.williams@cms.k12.nc.us

Dr. Marvin York - Central 2 Learning Community
marvin.york@cms.k12.nc.us



CMS Learning Community Administrators' School Directory




Central Office Staff 


Moses BallsDistrict Behavior Modification Technician
mosesl.balls@cms.k12.nc.us

Julia Booth, Data Manager
juliaa.booth@cms.k12.nc.us

Roy Burton, Restorative Practices Coordinator
roy1.burton@cms.k12.nc.us

Cassandra Drakeford, Senior Administrative Secretary
cassandra1.drakeford@cms.k12.nc.us

Troy Eley, Transitional Support Case Manager
troya.eley@cms.k12.nc.us

Delisa Fields, Training and Quality Coordinator
delisan.fields@cms.k12.nc.us

Zanquiez Hamilton, Discipline Technician
zanquiez.hamilton@cms.k12.nc.us

Laura Harbeck, At-Risk Students Intervention Liason
lauraj.harbeck@cms.k12.nc.us

Shelton Henderson, Transitional Support Case Manager
sheltond.henderson@cms.k12.nc.us

Kevin Ligon, Intervention Team Specialist
kevind.ligon@cms.k12.nc.us

Joseph MaldonadoTransitional Support Case Manager
josephd.maldonado@cms.k12.nc.us

Beverly Mauldin, Court and Student Discipline Coordinator
beverly.mauldin@cms.k12.nc.us

Orlando Murrell, Lead Behavior Modification Technician
orlando1.murrell@cms.k12.nc.us

Sonja Smith, Hearing Officer
sonjag.smith@cms.k12.nc.us

Latasha Smith Valentine, Restorative Practices Coordinator
latasha.smith@cms.k12.nc.us

David Spellmon, District Behavior Modification Technician
davidl.spellmon@cms.k12.nc.us

Terance Staton, Training and Quality Coordinator
teranced.staton@cms.k12.nc.us

Anna Thomas, Front Desk Clerk
annar.thomas@cms.k12.nc.us


P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.