Board of Education
Board of Education Committees

The Board of Education may be assisted in its work by various board committees, both standing committees and ad hoc committees.   The Board chairperson will appoint the chair and members of all board committees. 

Standing Committees:

 Audit Committee

  • Thelma Byers-Bailey, Chair
  • Elyse Dashew
  • Margaret Marshall

Facilities and Operations Committee      

  • Carol Sawyer, Chair
  • Sean Strain, Vice-Chair
  • Dr. Ruby Jones
  • Margaret Marshall

Intergovernmental Relationships Committee

  • Margaret Marshall, Chair
  • Thelma Byers-Bailey- Vice-Chair
  • Elyse Dashew

Policy Committee      

  • Ruby Jones, Chair
  • Ericka Ellis-Stewart, Vice-Chair
  • Carol Sawyer
  • Sean Strain